Where the River is Flowing Free

Exif JPEG

Many years ago, a great friend of mine in ministry wrote a beautiful worship song. Well, I say he wrote it, but actually the Lord gave it to him. It blessed me when I first heard it, and it still blesses me to this day. The first line says, “I hear the Spirit saying come up higher; come up higher where the river is flowing free.”

At one point, as I was hearing these words rolling through my mind and heart, I felt the Lord spoke this to me: “Where I am, the river of My life flows completely unhindered. There is no boulder, no dam, no hindrance of any kind that holds it back or slows its progress. If you will seek Me completely and continually – if you will focus on Me fully so that you settle down and abide permanently in the depths of Me and My presence – you will find that My river will flow unhindered through you and through your life as well. There will be no barrier — no circumstance, no problem, no blockage, no sin – that can dam it up or slow down its cleansing, healing, life-giving progress through you and your life.”

I just want to share that word with all my readers, because I believe this word – like the scriptures below – is a word from our Father God’s heart for everyone of us. He who has ears to hear, let him hear and receive.

“There is a river, the streams whereof shall make glad the city of God ….” (Ps.46:4).

“And he showed me a pure river of water of life proceeding out of the throne of God and of the Lamb.” (Rev. 22:1).

“And everything shall live wherever the river goes.” (Ezekiel 47:9).

Published by

Sandra Conner/Hangin' Out With God

I am an author, a newspaper reporter, a teacher, a musician, and an ordained minister. My greatest joy in life is helping people know and understand God's Word, His Love, and His Power.

2 thoughts on “Where the River is Flowing Free”

Leave a Reply

