Overcoming Impossible Circumstances

I originally posted this article almost two years ago. However, when I consider the situations in my own life and the lives of so many people around me, I think this reminder of God’s plan for our victory just might bear repeating in 2014.

Hangin' Out With God

O Lord, how my adversaries have increased!
Many are rising up against me.
Many are saying of my soul,
‘There is no deliverance for him in God.
But Thou, O Lord, art a shield about me,
My glory, and the One who lifts my head.

I was crying to the Lord with my voice,
And He answered me from His holy mountain.
I lay down and slept;
I awoke, for the Lord sustains me.
I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people
Who have set themselves against me round about.

Arise, O Lord; save me, O my God!
For Thou has shattered the teeth of the wicked.
Salvation belongs to the Lord;
Thy blessing be upon Thy people!”

(Psalm 3, NAS)

 

These words, penned by David, but spoken by God, have much to tell us about what to believe, and how to act in the…

View original post 1,641 more words

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close