What Lies Ahead?

ROAD AHEAD WITH TRAFFIC

Forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” (Phil 3:13-14).

God doesn’t consult your past to determine your future. And He isn’t nearly as concerned about what you’ve been or done as He is about what He’s going to be able to do with you from this point on. St. Paul was the most vehement, most persistent, and the most feared persecutor of Christians the world had ever known. Yet once Jesus Christ managed to stop Him in his tracks and reveal the truth to him, Paul submitted to Him and became the most powerful and most beloved leader of the faith in history.

Turn your attention away from your failures, your fears, your wasted years, and give all of yourself to God and His Word. He who “calls those things that be not as though they were” is calling you into a life of successful service to Him and to His kingdom – for this life and for eternity.

Throw off the past and, with St. Paul declare, “I am crucified with Christ; nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me; and the life I NOW live in the flesh, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” (Gal. 2:20).

~~~

`

Leave a Reply

