The Lesser Light to Rule the Night

“And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night; He made the stars also. … and God saw that it was good.”  (Gen. 1:16-18).

I just could not resist that full moon last night.  So for about an hour I played camera tag with the moon and the trees.  I’ve generally not had much success with photos of the moon with my very old digital camera, but some of these weren’t too bad. The slide show shares the best 6 of the shots.  It was interesting to see how everything changed as the sky grew darker and I captured the moon through different trees.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by

Sandra Conner/Hangin' Out With God

I am an author, a newspaper reporter, a teacher, a musician, and an ordained minister. My greatest joy in life is helping people know and understand God's Word, His Love, and His Power.

Leave a Reply

