Versatile Blogger Award

Lee’s Birdwatching Adventures Plus is one of the most varied and educational blogs I’ve seen.  Lee and her husband devote this blog to describing, explaining, and photographing all kinds of birds, but the most interesting thing is that they focus on the fact that God created each one special and that every one has a lesson to teach us. They offer a menu of all kinds of experiences, including audio as well as visual enjoyment.

Therefore, I feel very honored that Lee chose to nominate me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  So, while you go check out Lee’s site, I’ll prepare this post to say thank you and to pass the award along to some other very worthy bloggers.  The “rules” of acceptance indicate that I am to pass the award to 15 other bloggers.  I would most gladly do so, if I knew 15 bloggers well enough who have not already received this award.  Since I do not, I am going to nominate several that I know meet the definition of “versatile,” and who, from what I can tell, have not yet received the award.  As I make new blogging friends, I will be able to add more to the list later on.

I should also make the point here that I do not believe in passing out awards for no reason except to follow a list of “rules.”  Unless I can say to a blogger, “I really see you as this kind of person or this kind of blogger,” then the award has no value as far as I can tell.  So I want to say here that all the bloggers I am passing this award to are people I see as truly versatile (def: having a wide range of skills; adaptable, dexterous, skilled, well-rounded), and whose blogs show that versatility in different ways.

Lee was gracious enough to nominate both this site and my “Sandra Conner … By The Book” site, so I will post this same article on that other site as well.

One of the rules is that I am to tell you seven random things about myself. This seems a sensible requirement because that’s one way we all get to know each other better.  So here goes:

When I was one-year-old, I had a puppy that was named ‘Cookie’ because I consistently took a bite of my cookies and gave her a bite; then I took a drink of my bottle and gave her a drink.

My idea of the happiest kind of socializing is spending a quiet evening with good friends.

I love the taste and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee. It can make a very bad day much better.

I am learning to paint with watercolors and acrylics.

I really want to live in the Smoky Mountains three-fourths of the year, but would like to have a summer home in New England, preferably on the coast of Maine. (Right now I’m in Illinois: Bummer!)

I would like very much to visit Scotland, England, Ireland, and Israel during my lifetime.

I love Christmas so much that I play Christmas carols and watch Christmas movies all year long. (I even discovered several Internet radio stations that play nothing but Christmas music every day of the year!)

The other rules are as follows: Post the award on your blog, identifying the person who nominated you and linking to that person’s blog. Then choose other bloggers (15 if possible) to receive the award after you. Post their links in the award article and notify each of them of the nomination.

Now for my nominations:

Green Cheata: http://greencheata.wordpress.com/

Outreach: http://amarnaik.wordpress.com/

Fruitful Words: http://fruitfulwords.wordpress.com/

Letters, Lectures, Laughs … With Love From Mom:
http://fortyisfavored.wordpress.com/

Liv.E Simply:  http://livesteban.com/

Chief of the Least: http://chiefofleast.com/

2 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much! I am highly honored, God bless you!

    Like

  2. thank you so much for passing the honor on, sandra, and congratulations to you! i share your views on nominations and awards and will do my best to pass it on! xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close